Blizzard Bike Club AGM

The Blizzard Bike Club held its 25th Annual Awards Banquet, Friday night, at the Northern Grande Hotel. It was the celebration of the season?s end and club trophy?s and awards were given out to the various categories.

The highlights were Colter Young, ?Most Improved? and Gary Hilderman, receiving the ?Halfwheel? trophy for most spectacular crash.

President Hilda Bilodeau noted another highly successful season with three provincial medals, more Seniors Games medals and two riders with UCI Cyclo cross points. And the age class (event points) trophy winners are:

Minime Boys: Adam Bilodeau

Cadet Girls : Jolea Bilodeau

Cadet Boys: Colter Young

Senior Women: Kathryn Fairweather

Senior Men: Irvin Tang

Masters A Women: Sandra MacDonald

Masters A Men: Geoff MacDonald

Masters B Women: Barb Polehoykie

Masters B Men: Rod Lewis

Masters C Women: Suzi Bach

Masters C Men: Pat Ferris

Masters D Men: Richard Wood

Masters E Men: Terry Stone

Duathlon Men: Gord ?The Hammer? Harris

Duathlon Women: Kathryn Fairweather

Duathlon Under 19: Jolea Bilodeau

Duathlon Under 15: Adam Bilodeau

Mountain Bike Points Men: Pat Ferris

Mountain Bike Women?s: Barb Polehoykie

Mountain Bike Women?s Under 19: Kendra Young

Combine Cup: Men?s: Pat Ferris

Combine Cup: Women?s: Barb Polehoykie

Fastest 16 km time: Robin Baillie

Fastest 16 km Women?s time: Jolea Bilodeau