TR Minor Hockey closed their season with a gathering on March 26. Referee in Chief Jason Collison organized a skills competition, followed by a scrimmage. The Annual General Meeting was held before the players and parents adjourned for a pizza dinner and year-end awards presentations. The following awards were given out this year:

Most Dedicated:

Novice: Caleb Cyr

Atom: Jay Kelly

Girls: Danielle Golob

Midget: Phillip Hayden

Most Sportsmanlike:

Novice: Mathew Cooper

Atom: Matthew Schribar

Girls: Kara Trim

Midget: Jordan Stanek

Most Improved:

Novice: Mathew Payne

Atom: Tyler Sclief

Girls: Kelsey Legault

Midget: Chris Fowlow

?It?s been a good season?, noted Referee in Chief Collison. ?We held three tournaments in town, plus the Oldtimer?s tournament, bringing in a positive economic benefit to the community. We can be proud of the Midgets for winning 5 straight most sportsmanlike awards at their tournaments. We had TR?s first ever all girl team, and they had fun this year. I?m sure we?ll be bigger and better next season?.

TR Minor Hockey executive for 2006/07 season is:

President, Raelyn Johnson ? Vice President, Ian Leach ? Treasurer, Chris Martin ? Secretary Bev Kellough, Registrar? Carolyn Crispin, Fundraising Coordinators ? Nancy Fallon and Sandra Schlief, Head Coach ? Brian Wylie, Referee in Chief ? Jason Collison