The Tumbler Ridge Museum Foundation has a new Board of ten Directors, following the June 2008 AGM. Charissa Tonnesen has taken over the reins as President from Dave Price, who assumes the Past President role. Bob Norman and Patsy Antle provide consistency by remaining in their roles as Secretary and Treasurer respectively, while Charles Helm slots into the Vice President position. Returning Directors at Large are Gloria Price and Jerrilyn Schembri, and there are three welcome new faces on the Board: Sarah Gamble, Jennifer Hawkes-Martin and Erik Wedholm. Rosaleen Ward from Hudson?s Hope remains an Associate Director.

Early tasks for 2008-09 include the expansion of the Dinosaur Discovery Gallery and the Peace Region Palaeontology Research Centre into the Claude Galibois facility, the completion of the Community Centre exhibits and the digitization of these exhibits onto the TRMF website. Visit the TRMF website for details on the organization and its activities, and details on membership benefits.