Tumbler Ridge Museum Foundation elects new Board of Directors and Executive

The Tumbler Ridge Museum Foundation AGM was held on 28 June, and the new Board of Directors was elected by ballot, with Michele Burton and Ray Proulx presiding as election officers. The following twelve directors were elected:

Patsy Antle, Amanda Battenfelder, Rose Colledge, Charles Helm, Daniel Helm, John Kohlhauser, Bob Norman, Dave Price, Gloria Price, Jerrilyn Schembri, Charmaine Shirley, Charissa Tonnesen.

At the first meeting of the new board, on 3 July, the new executive was elected by acclamation, and portfolios were assigned. The new executive is:

President: Dave Price

Vice President: Charissa Tonnesen

Past President: Dr. Charles Helm

Treasurer: Patsy Antle

Secretary: Bob Norman

The new board and executive look forward to advancing the museum project and serving the members of the TRMF for the 2007-08 year.