Wrapping up the Blizzard Bike Club season 2007

The Blizzard Bike Club announced the winners of the fall cyclo-cross series with Robin Baillie and Barb Polehoykie each winning their category in the nine race, total points series.

Robin Baillie won the men?s with 35 and 6 individual race wins with Pat Ferris and Bob ?The Animal? Andrews tied for second at 29 points each and one race win each. Colter Young was 4th at 17 points and one race win. Roger St. Jean was 5th at 14 points.

Stephen Ferris was 6th at 8 points, Gord ?The Hammer? Harris and Richard Wood were tied at 5 and Gary Hilderman had 4.

Barb Polehoykie won the Women?s with 40 points and 7 wins. Sandy MacDonald was second with 23 points and one race win. Jolea Bilodeau was third at 12 points. Marie Young and Kathryn Fairweather both had 9 points and Kendra Young had 4.

This years series had good weather from the Sept. 6 start, to the last race Oct 28, as compared to last years late season snows.

Club cyclo cross riders did very well with Jolea Bilodeau and Barb Polehoykie both coming back from the BC Championships with silver medals and Pat Ferris getting third in Masters ?C?. Five Blizzards competed in the National Cyclo cross Championships in Kamloops. At the top class UCI C2 races in Edmonton, Robin Baillie brought home a bronze and Barb Polehoykie winning the time trial event. Jolea Bilodeau ended the season ranked 86th in the World and Stephen Ferris ranked 145th.

The biking season is over. Time to clean bikes and get ready for 2008.